About The Band

A band of baby phoenices based in the chrysopylae of Northern California. The Oakland “post-indie” band is composed of songwriter, Alex Haager, on lead vocal and ukulele, Alex Pinto on bass guitar, Hernando Buitrago on keys and vocals, and Jeff Gist on drums. After grabbing the attention of Bay Area blogs with their singles “Fangs” and “Legs”, Magic Fight released their full-length debut “Wooden Swords and Stolen Echoes” in April.

About The Filmmakers

Cory K Riley – Director
Stuart Griese – Producer
Alun Lee – Assistant Director
Ryan Thomas – DOP
Norah Emily – Art Director
Laura Grassi – Make-up
Matt Stouppe – Gaffer
Joe Heath – Key Grip
Christian Klein – Best Boy Electric
Jonathan Salazar – 1st AC
Favienne Howsepian – 2nd AC
Will King – Property
Jonah Isaiah Ben-Amotz – Production Designer
Alexander Niell – DIT
Katy Planchette – Actress
Ulianna Story – Production Assistant
Shannon Lee Unser – Production Assistant
Alec Bernal – BTS
Anastasia Kiriv – Actress
Jessie Chaffin – Assistant ART
Chloe Norred – Actress
Mireya Gartland – Actress
Stevi Lou – Actress

Magic Fight

Grand Children

Directed by

Cory K Riley

Back to the vid grid

Follow Us

Email Updates

Select One *